Upcoming Outreach Events 2024

Available throughout the year

Interactive Journalism and Sports Journalism workshops

Book sessions by emailing outreach@ljmu.ac.uk


Forgotten Heroes? Jewish Footballers and the Holocaust
Holocaust Memorial Day Workshop

Friday 26 January 2024, 10am to 2pm

To mark Holocaust Memorial Day, the LJMU History Department are offering a workshop to sixth form students interested in this area.

Students will get to spend time on LJMU campus, engaging with primary sources from the Arolsen Archives in Germany and use their research skills to trace the history of Jewish footballers during the Holocaust.

The workshop will be delivered through small-group work and research by the students themselves, practising key skills ahead of their exams.

Students who attended the workshop in 2023 commented:

“I enjoyed the support provided. The staff and students were amazing!”
“I liked learning about people who otherwise would be forgotten. I also loved doing the research and discussing what we found”

Register to attend the workshop

If you would like to enquire about bringing a cohort of students to this event please email Chris Prescott.


Recruitment Fairs

Meet us at the following events:

UK Uni Search Manchester Spring 2024 – Friday 2 February 2024, Old Trafford

UCAS Manchester – Tuesday 5 March 2024, Manchester Central Convention Complex

UK Uni Search Leeds Spring 2024 – Friday 8 March 2024, Elland Road

UK Uni Search Birmingham Spring 2024 – Tuesday 12 March 2024, Edgbaston

UCAS Exeter – Tuesday 12 March 2024, Westpoint Centre

UK Uni Search Sheffield Spring 2024 – Thursday 14 March 2024, University of Sheffield

UCAS Worcester – Thursday 14 March 2024, University of Worcester

UCAS London – Monday 18 March 2024, ExCel London

UCAS Bournemouth – Wednesday 27 March 2024, Bournemouth University

UCAS Farnborough – Tuesday 16 April 2024, Farnborough International

UCAS Winchester – Thursday 18 April 2024, The University of Winchester

UK Uni Search Lancaster Spring 2024 – Friday 19 April 2024, Lancaster University

UCAS Newport – Monday 22 April 2024, ICC Wales

UCAS Carmarthen – Wednesday 24 April 2024, University of Wales Trinity St David, Carmarthen Campus

UCAS Lisburn – Thursday 25 April 2024, Eikon Exhibition Centre

UCAS Brighton – Tuesday 30 April, Brighton Centre

UCAS Middlesbrough – Wednesday 1 May 2024, Teesside University

UCAS Maidstone – Tuesday 4 June 2024, Kent Event Centre

UCAS East London – Wednesday 5 June 2024, University of East London

UCAS Lincolnshire – Thursday 6 June 2024, University of Lincoln

UCAS Sheffield – Friday 7 June 2024, Utilita Arena Sheffield

UCAS Norfolk – Monday 10 June 2024, Norfolk Showground

UCAS Suffolk – Tuesday 11 June 2024, University of Suffolk

UCAS Essex – Wednesday 12 June 2024, University of Essex, Colchester

UCAS Staffordshire - Thursday 13 June 2024, Staffordshire University

UCAS Liverpool – Friday 14 June 2024, Liverpool ACC

UCAS Bedford – Monday 17 June 2024, University of Bedfordshire

UCAS Leeds – Wednesday 19 June 2024, Leeds Beckett University, Headingley Campus

UCAS Newcastle – Friday 21 June 2024, Utilita Arena Newcastle

UK Uni Search London, Spring 2024 – Friday 21st June 2024, Tottenham Hotspur Stadium

UCAS Birmingham – Monday 24 June 2024, NEC

UCAS Aberystwyth – Wednesday 26 June 2024, Aberystwyth University

UCAS Hull – Thursday 27 June 2024, University of Hull

UCAS Carlisle – Tuesday 2 July 2024, University of Cumbria

UCAS Nottingham – Wednesday 3 July 2024, National Ice Centre and Motorpoint Arena Nottingham


Thank you for your interest in LJMU. We will be announcing our upcoming events soon. In the mean time check out our past events via Outreach on Demand.