Account lockouts
Why we have a lockout
It is standard practice in IT to limit the number of bad password attempts. This helps to prevent malicious attempts to hack (guess) your password and allow unauthorized access to your account.
The limit is 10 bad logon attempts. When this limit is reached, your account will 'Lockout'. The lockout time will last for 30 minutes. During this time you will not be able to log in, even if you use the correct password.
Please read the knowledge article about things to check if your account is getting locked out.
Please note:
If you do not follow these instructions and your account is repeatedly locked, you will not be able to log on to your account until the lockout has cleared and all passwords have been changed.
